Upon the arrival of Phase 3, they restrict access in 104 municipalities of Oaxaca


Oaxaca entered Phase three of the sanitary measures by COVID-19 on Tuesday, having at least 104 municipalities, that is, 18 percent, with restrictive measures to access their town or its tourist areas and beaches.

However, while some take precautions to avoid the spread of the virus, throughout the Sana Distancia Day others have violated or could violate the national disposition to stay at home, as is the case of Santa María Alotepec, in the region. of the Sierra Norte, where they continue with the preparations for their patronal festival 2020 scheduled to take place from May 2 to 4. Before, in Tuxtepec, Oaxaca, they created the “Copa COVID-19”, a soccer tournament in full pandemic that took place from April 12 to 15.

Among the municipalities that have taken precautions, on Tuesday, through a statement, the municipality of Villa de San Pablo Huixtepec announced the placement of security filters at the entrances to the population to restrict entry to outsiders and only allow the income to those who live in the town and who are properly identified, the same happened in Villa Sola de Vega.

According to the registry of the Human Rights Defender of the People of Oaxaca (DDHPO), until last Sunday there were 98 towns in these conditions, concentrated mainly in the Costa region with 22 municipalities, followed by the Mixteca with 21, Sierra Sur 16, Istmo 11, Valles Centrales 10, Sierra Norte 8 and Cañada 5. 

The list

The list of municipalities with restrictive measures is made up of Huautla de Jiménez, San Bartolomé Ayautla, San Andrés Teotilálpam, Teotitlán de Flores Magón and San Juan Bautista Cuicatlán, in the Cañada region.

In addition, Santa María Nutio, San Juan Colorado, San Miguel del Puerto, Santa María Colotepec, Puerto Ángel, Puerto Escondido, Santa María Huatulco, San Pedro Pochutla, Santa María Tonameca, San Marcos Zacatepec, San Mateo Piñas, Guadalupe Victoria, Pinotepa Nacional, Lagunas de Chacahua, Mancuernas, Pinotepa Nacional, Santiago Jamiltepec, San Agustín Chayuco, Santa Catarina Juquila, San Pedro Pochutla, Corralero, Tututepec and Santiago Pinetopa Nacional, in the Costa region.

San Mateo Yetla, Valle Nacional, Valle Nacional, Santiago Jocotepec, Juchitán de Zaragoza, Santiago Astata, San Dionisio del Mar, Magdalena Tlacotepec, Septune, Santa María Petapa, Santiago Laollaga, San Miguel Tenango, San Juan Guichicovi, Plan de San Luis, San Juan Guichicovi, Salina Cruz and Reforma de Pineda, in the Cuenca region.

Magdalena Peñasco, San Agustín Tlacotepec, San Mateo Peñasco, San Juan Mixtepec, Santa María Camotlán, San Antonio Monteverde, Asunción Nochixtlán, Chalcatongo, San Juan Bautista Coixtlahuaca, Silacayoapam, Tezoatlán de Segura y Luna, Asunción Cuyotepeji, Santa Magdalena Miguel Jicotlán Tlancingo, Santiago Ihuitlán Plumas, Guadalupe Cuatepec, Yucumi de Ocampo, Tlaxiaco, Cañada Morelos, Santiago Juxtlahuaca and San Antonio Sinicahua from the Mixteca region.

Capulalpam de Méndez, San Pedro Yolox, Santiago Lalopan, Ixtlán de Juárez, Villa Hidalgo Yalalág, San Juan Yagila, Santa María Yahuiche, Talea de Castro, Santa María Jaltinaguis and Villa Alta.

San Carlos Yautepec, Miahuatlán de Porfirio Díaz, Putla Villa de Guerrero, San José del Pacífico, Santa María Tonameca, San Pedro Pochutla, Pluma Hidalgo, Candelaria Loxicha, Santa María Huatulco, Santo Domingo de Morelos, San Miguel del Puerto, San Agustín Loxicha , Santos Reyes Nopala, San Gabriel Mixtepec, San Carlos Yautepec and Villa Sola de Vega, in the Sierra Sur.

In Central Valleys

While in Valles Centrales the passage to San Lorenzo Albarradas, Zimatlán de Álvarez, San Sebastián Teitipac, San Agustín Etla, Magdalena Apasco, Etla, San Pedro Quitioni, San Pedro Apóstol, San Pedro and San Pablo Telixtlahuaca, San Lorenzo Albarradas and San Pablo Huitzo.

Source: nvinoticias.com

The Mazatlan Post